A coffee truck has arrived for coach Lee Seung-yeop, who led the Doosan Bears’ first 11-game winning streak.아톰카지노

Doosan won 8-5 in a confrontation with the Lotte Giants in the 2023 Shinhan Bank SOL KBO League held at Jamsil Stadium in Seoul on the 25th. 11 consecutive wins.

Doosan achieved 11 consecutive wins for the first time in the Bears franchise in 5284 games. Coach Lee Seung-yeop set a new record for the most consecutive wins in his debut season as a domestic coach. It is also the tying record for the most consecutive wins by a manager in history. He stood shoulder to shoulder with coach Jerry Royster, who led Lotte in 2008.

A coffee truck came to Jamsil Stadium ahead of the Lotte game on the 26th, when Doosan will challenge for a 12-game winning streak. It was a coffee truck sent by an acquaintance of director Lee Seung-yeop.

On the coffee truck, there were phrases such as ‘Fighting director Lee Seung-yeop from national hitter to national coach!’

Coach Lee Seung-yeop also stopped by the coffee truck to drink iced tea before the game. Director Lee Seung-yeop, who met with the reporters, said, “A friend sent it to me. I drank a cup of delicious iced tea.”

Regarding the phrase about the ‘Korean Series’, coach Lee Seung-yeop joked, “It’s burdensome. There are still 60 games left…” and laughed, “My acquaintances seem to be looking forward to it. They are more concerned about Doosan than I am.” said.

Doosan, which is trying to win 12 consecutive victories, has Su-bin Su (center fielder) – Gyeong-min Heo (3 baseman) – Jae-hwan Kim (left fielder) – Ui-ji Yang (catcher) – Seok-hwan Yang (designated hitter) – Lohas (right fielder) – Seung-ho Kang (1st baseman) – Joon-yeong Park (shortstop) – Yoo-chan Lee (2nd baseman). The starting pitcher is Kwak Bin.

The opposing team, Lotte, formed a lineup consisting of Yoon Dong-hee (right fielder) – Nico Goodrum (left fielder) – Ahn Chi-hong (2nd baseman) – Jeon Jun-woo (designated hitter) – Han Dong-hee (1st baseman) – Park Seung-wook (3rd baseman) – Yoo Kang-nam (catcher) – Noh Jin-hyeok (shortstop) – Kim Min-seok (center fielder). The starting pitcher is Aaron Wilkerson. This is his KBO League debut.

By admin

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *